The Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award


I’m absolutely thrilled to announce that the American Association of Law Libraries has honored me with the Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award.  The award recognizes a significant textual contribution to legal literature and is for my most recent book, Law Librarianship in the Digital Age, published by Scarecrow Press this past November.  The book was a collaboration with many of the field’s leading experts including:

Jean O’Grady

Contributing Authors:
Jennifer Wertkin
Thomas J. Striepe and Mary Talley
Kyle K. Courtney
Cheryl Kelly Fischer and Vicki Steiner
Kim Clarke
Camille Broussard, Ralph Monaco, and Gitelle Seer
Michelle M. Wu
William R. Mills
Andrew Plumb-Larrick
Valeri Craigle
Roger Vicarius Skalbeck
Marcia L. Dority Baker
Carol A. Watson
Rhea Ballard-Thrower
Sarah K. C. Mauldin
Theodora Belniak
Emily Janoski-Haehlen
Kim Clarke and Nadine R. Hoffman
Edward T. Hart
Molly (Mary) E. Brownfield
Catherine M. Monte
Steven A. Lastres and Don MacLeod
Emily R. Florio and Michael J. Robak
Carol Ottolenghi
Jennifer Alexander and M. T. Hennessey
Scott D. Bailey and Julie Graves Krishnaswami

Editorial Board:
Yvonne J. Chandler
Penny A. Hazelton
David A. Hollander
Ralph Monaco

The award will be presented at the 2014 Annual Meeting of the American Association of Law Libraries in San Antonio, TX.  Here’s the announcement.

Read the full post The Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award on